Thank You For Watching Over Me

Being able to share the mission of Covenant Hospice with a wider audience is one of the best parts of my job. I have discussed in previous blog posts how lucky I am to be the recipient of letters from patients and families that we provide care for. We share them often with our staff and Volunteers to remind them of the difference they make in the lives of others. Getting a letter from a patient is always a moving experience for me. I am so grateful that people take the time to write and thank us. I wanted to share a note with you that I got recently from our Tallahassee branch:

“I think Covenant Hospice is a great organization. Their nurse (Nicki) comes in each week and checks my pulse, heart and asks me questions about my health etc. Kristine comes about once a month and checks up on me too, as does Pastor Rick. They are three devoted people and I appreciate their concern for me. It’s an enjoyable visit with each one of them. Thank you for watching over me. PS. I must not forget my phone lady (Emilie) checking up on my medications, etc.”

-Ruth Balchuck

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

